Hide other sections
« Back to news list
Nine Council 10567 Knights Make Second Degree

News Image

Twenty-three men, including nine from St. Patrick Council 10567, made their Second Degree during a ceremony on Sunday, May 16 at St. Patrick.

The nine new Second Degree Knights from Council 10567 are Bryant H. Collins, Jr., Rick Whitfield, Frank P. Alfano, Patrick Milko, Matthew Smith, Adam Cooper, Justin Richerzhagen,  Tyler Scott  and Robert Newman. The nine were among 23 who made their Second Degree Sunday at St. Patrick, coming from as far away as Florence and Oneonta.

Other Knights making their Second Degree were John Lee, Mike DePriest, Bob Hotzke, Art Soares, Jim Pinto, Jr., Bill Jackey, Jr., Jose R. Vazquez, Jose J. Rodriguez, Antonio Romo, Mike Shields, Jerad Heath Hinkle, James L. Sims and Bobby J. Latham. 

Council 10567 Grand Knight Mike Muro said, "I want to thank our Council members who were there to serve as hosts to our guests and to accompany the Second Degree Knights on their journey.  Thanks also to our District Deputy, Jack Boggan, and to the Second Degree team for a terrific job. We want to especially thank our Pastor and Chaplain, Father Vernon Huguley, for his great support.  We ask everyone to pray for our new Second Degree Knights as they continue on their journey to full Knighthood."

The Knights of Columbus is the world's largest Catholic lay organization. We are celebrated for standing in solidarity with our priests and bishops and for our unwavering support for life. We provide members and their families with volunteer opportunities in service to the Catholic Church, their communities, families, and young people. With more than 1.7 million members in more than 13,000 Councils around the world, the Knights of Columbus annually donates more than $143 million and 68 million hours of service to charitable causes. For more information on becoming a Knight, send an e-mail to knights@saintpatrickcc.com.


Shown are Bryant H. Collins, Jr., Rick Whitfield, Frank P. Alfano, Patrick Milko, Grand Knight Mike Muro, Matthew Smith, Adam Cooper, Justin Richerzhagen and Tyler Scott. Not shown is Robert Newman.