Hide other sections
« Back to news list
Knights Install New Officers

News Image

Grand Knight Rob Smith and 13 other officers were officially installed Sunday, July 30 as the 2006 - 2007 officers for Knights of Columbus Council 10567.

The ceremony was held in the Knights of Columbus room under the direction of District Deputy Jack Boggan.

The new Council officers in addition to Rob Smith are: Chris Muro, Deputy Grand Knight; Fred Deason, Chancellor; Phil Neely, Recorder; Phil Whatley, Treasurer; Shawn Allen, Advocate; Andrew Brasfield, Warden; Clay Reece, Inside Guard; Dennis Morrow, Outside Guard; Tom Marks, Lecturer; Dale Blanchard, Financial Secretary; Louis J. Muro, Trustee (Third Year); Gaeton Conte, Trustee (Second Year); and Thomas Richardson, Trustee (First Year).

Rob Smith thanked District Deputy Jack Boggan for conducting the ceremony and outgoing Grand Knight Louis J. Muro for all his hard work. "We've got a great goup of officers and I'm looking forward to a great year," he said.

Pictured are the 2006-2007 officers for Knights of Columbus Council 10567. Seated (l-r) are Phil Whatley, Treasurer, Andrew Brasfield, Warden; Phil Neely, Recorder; Jack Boggan, District Deputy; Dale Blanchard, Financial Secretary; Fred Deason, Chancellor; Chris Muro, Deputy Grand Knight; and Rob Smith, Grand Knight. Back row (l-r) are Dennis Morrow, Outside Guard; Clay Reece, Inside Guard; Shawn Allen, Advocate; Lousi J. Muro, Trustee Third Year; Gaeton Conte, Trustee Second Year; and Tom Marks, Lecturer. Not shown is Thomas Richardson, First Year Trustee.